That Darkness (Gardiner and Renner #1)

28278558

Title: That Darkness (Gardiner and Renner #1)

Author: Lisa Black

Narrator: Kirsten Potter

Publisher: Dreamscape Media

Genre: Fiction / Mystery & Thrillers / Suspense

Audio: Unabridged

Time: 9h 4m / 8 CDs

My Review:  3.0 Stars

Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge for a honest and unbiased review.

This story is based around Maggie Gardiner, a forensic investigator and Jack Renner, a detective. But Jack isn’t your typical detective he’s also a murderer. While Maggie tries to solve the cases Jack committed. Jack is trying not to get caught before he completes the one goal he had when starting his revenge killings.

Having never read or listen to a book written by Lisa Black before I was glad I was listening to the first book in a series. At first when I started listening I was trying to figure out why so many people liked Lisa Black. After getting into a few chapters I understood. Lisa Black has a very engaging writing style. Which Kirsten Potter did a great job of narrating. This Darkness does make for a good listening experience. After reading what I just wrote you might be wondering why the 3 star rating. Well, honestly for me it just didn’t grab and keep my attention. It was a little hard for me to get into the story. I also felt it was a little rushed towards the end.So based on my preferences all in all a solid 3 stars. Would I recommend? Yes, it’s a good story but it just didn’t stick with me but it made a good addition to my commute.

Author: Raven Queen

I'm odd, weird and at times a little crazy. I admit it ahead of time so no one can accuse me of misguiding them later. I'm addicted to books, anime and music. I have limited interest. Since I tend to be reading or watching anime. When I'm not watching anime or reading. You'll find me either lost in thought or listening to an audiobook. See I told you limited interest.

Leave a Reply

