Viper’s Defiant Mate: Sarafin Warriors, Book 2

30773066

Title: Viper’s Defiant Mate: Sarafin Warriors, Book 2

Author:
S.E. Smith

Narrator: David Brenin

Publisher: Blackstone Audio

Genre: Fiction/Romance

Audio: Unabridged

Time: 6.9 Hours

My Review:   4.0 Stars

Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge for a honest and unbiased review.

This book is about Prince Viper of the Sarafin and Tina St. Claire. Viper has been sent to earth by Vox, King of the Sarafin. Viper’s mission is to deliver important documents to the human authorities before kidnapping the sister and grandmother of Vox’s mate, Riley. What Viper isn’t expecting is the trouble that comes with dealing with Riley’s family. Tina, Riley’s sister also turns out to be Viper’s mate. Yet upon first meeting Viper Pearl, Tina & Riley’s grandmother, with the help of Tina shoots and drugs Viper. That’s when the story gets really fun.

S.E. Smith did a great job on this book. It was interesting and fun. IT makes for a great audio book especially with David Brenin as the narrator. David Brenin’s performance is what made this story great for me. Yes I say performance because David Brenin has such a way with reading the story that it makes it easy and fun to listen. This story also made a great book for audio but not one I would chose to listen to while driving. So I was glad I opted to listen while at home relaxing. Now I will admit I did find some places in the book where I felt S.E. Smith could have put better or more information but, all in all a good book. On the production side Blackstone Audio seems to be redeeming theirselves in my eyes. After this production I’m starting to think maybe Blackstone Audio should stick to new fiction and stay away from the classic’s.

So would I recommend this book? Yes for anyone that would like to hear a nice romance. This book is one romance that is nice and quick. Just under 7 hours a nice way to spend a relaxing afternoon/evening.

Author: Raven Queen

I'm odd, weird and at times a little crazy. I admit it ahead of time so no one can accuse me of misguiding them later. I'm addicted to books, anime and music. I have limited interest. Since I tend to be reading or watching anime.

Leave a Reply

