The Truth About Love (Cynster #12)

the-truth-about-love-2

Title: The Truth About Love (Cynster #12)

Author: Stephanie Laurens

Narrator: Matthew Brenher

Publisher: Blackstone Audio

Genre: Fiction/Romance

Audio: Unabridged

Time: 16.5 Hours

My Review:  5.0 Stars

Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge for a honest and unbiased review.

This story is revolves around Gerrard Debbington and Jacqueline Tregonning. Gerrard is commissioned to paint a portrait of Jacqueline. At first Gerrard is hesitant because he only really does landscapes. It the rare opportunity to paint the splendor of the Hellebore Hall gardens, Jacqueline’s home, that finally gets Gerrard to do the painting. When Gerrard gets to Hellebore Hall he finds out exactly why Jacqueline’s father commissioned the portrait. People think Jacqueline killed her mother. Gerrard thinks differently.

The Truth About Love is written by Stephanie Laurens. Having never read any of Stephanie Laurens’ books before I was pleasantly surprised. The plot of this book was really well thought out and written. Stephanie Laurens had me wondering who really was at fault the whole time. I can honestly say I was not expecting the people Stephanie Laurens chose. Very nicely done. Blackstone Audio’s production of The Truth About Love was wonderful and picking Matthew Brenher as the narrator was perfect. Matthew Brenher has a great voice for audio-books. He has a way with drawing you into the story and make sure you can tell each character’s conversation apart. A wonderful experience. Now I have a new favorite author and narrator to add to my list. In fact I’m starting to think I might have a new favorite production company also.

Now the big question: Would I recommend this book?? Considering I did give this book a 5 star rating. The answer would have to wholeheartedly be….. YES! It was a wonderful addition to my commute to and from work. And since I can be honest here while I was at work also. It is a little long but considering it was interesting and entertaining well worth the time.

Author: Raven Queen

I'm odd, weird and at times a little crazy. I admit it ahead of time so no one can accuse me of misguiding them later. I'm addicted to books, anime and music. I have limited interest. Since I tend to be reading or watching anime.

Leave a Reply

