The Sparks

34534174

Title: The Sparks

Author: Kyle Prue

Narrators: John Eric Preston

Series: The Feud Trilogy, book 1

Publisher: Cartwright Publishing

Time: 9 hrs 14 mins

Audio: English, Unabridged

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

My Review:  3.0 Stars

Disclaimer: I received this audiobook free of charge for a honest and unbiased review.

The Sparks by Kyle Prue is a book based on three major families with special traits. These three families have been at war for so long they can’t even remember what they are fighting about the only thing they remember is that they are supposed to protect the kingdom. The King has other plans.

Kyle Prue has a unique writing style that tends to show his age. Even if I hadn’t know before reading this book that he was young. It clearly shows in his writing. Kyle Prue weaves a very ungrasping tale. I personally felt a few chapters could have been skipped and no harm would have come to the storyline or plot in fact it might have helped.

Now for narration John Eric Preston did a great job narrating this story. He made the story a little interesting and worth listening. His representation of each character was good and I wouldn’t mind listening to other books narrated by John Eric Preston.

So why only 3 stars? This story had no staying power. That for me as I have mentioned before is a big issue. I cannot bring myself to give The Sparks by Kyle Prue more than 3 stars. I liked it but will I go out of my way to try and pressure my family and friends to read this book? Sadly the answer is no. If I can’t find myself going into detail trying to explain a really great part of the book to you. I feel disappointed and let down. If I feel passionate about a book and want my friends and family to experience that book then that story deserves 4 or 5 stars.

Now for the big question would I recommend this book? Honestly not really.

Author: Raven Queen

I'm odd, weird and at times a little crazy. I admit it ahead of time so no one can accuse me of misguiding them later. I'm addicted to books, anime and music. I have limited interest. Since I tend to be reading or watching anime.

Leave a Reply

