Never Forget Me

21471427

Title: Never Forget Me

Author: Marguerite Kaye

Narrator: Charlotte Hill

Publisher: Recorded Books

Genres: Audiobook / Romance/ Historical Fiction/ Short Stories

Format: UNABRIDGED

Time: 8.40 Hours / 7 CDs

My Review: 3.0 Stars

Disclaimer: I received this audiobook free of charge for an honest and unbiased review.

Never Forget Me is an omnibus. The three stories in this omnibus are A KISS GOODBYE, DEAREST SYLVIE and FOREVER WITH ME. All of these stories are based around the World War I era all the stories are connected through one of the main characters.

Marguerite Kaye has a nice writing style. All three stories were nicely written and easy to follow. I love how each story was connected in an easy to follow but unobtrusive way. My only issue is each story felt a little rushed. Each story was great. Yet I personally think the stories would have been made even better if Marguerite Kaye had give more information from time to time. Then they might not have felt so rushed. Still having said that they were well written and easy to read.

The narrator for Never Forget Me is Charlotte Hill. Charlotte Hill did a good job on this audiobook. I like how each character has a distinctive and interesting accent. Charlotte Hill makes each character unique.  Now having said that I still need to note that I didn’t feel like Charlotte Hill gripped my attention. I had to force my self to listen to this audiobook. Charlotte Hill is a good narrator but doesn’t seem to catch my attention and for audiobooks catching the attention of the listener is an necessity.

Recorded Books was the production house for this audiobook. I usually like the audiobooks Recorded Books produces. I can’t really say that for this book. Now before I get stabbed let me explain. I think Recorded Books did a great job on the production of this audiobook. The tempo was just great and just right for listening. So I don’t really have a problem with the production but in the selection.

Now for the big question. Would I recommend this audiobook. Yes I recommend this audiobook. It’s a good book I just wish there was more to the stories. Which is the main reason why the 3.0 stars.

Author: Raven Queen

I'm odd, weird and at times a little crazy. I admit it ahead of time so no one can accuse me of misguiding them later. I'm addicted to books, anime and music. I have limited interest. Since I tend to be reading or watching anime. When I'm not watching anime or reading. You'll find me either lost in thought or listening to an audiobook. See I told you limited interest.

Leave a Reply

